High Holy Days

High Holy Day Services are held primarily in the TJM Community Hall; Tashlich is celebrated on the afternoon of the first day of Rosh Hashanah at Emily Oaks Park in Skokie, where we ceremonially cast our sins upon the waters of a nearby stream.

Our always popular Family Services on Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur are designed for families with school aged children. Led by the rabbi, cantorial soloist and members of the TJM Hebrew School, these services feature music and a story.  They are free and open to the community. For tickets, please call 847.676.1566 or email tjm@templejm.org.

Temple Judea Mizpah High Holy Day Schedule 2018-5779

Selichot Program Saturday, September 8
Selichot Service Saturday, September 8
Erev Rosh Hashanah Sunday, September 9
Rosh Hashanah Morning I Monday, September 10
Rosh Hashanah Family Service Monday, September 10
Tashlich Service Monday, September 10
Rosh Hashanah Morning II Tuesday, September 11
Shabbat Shuvah Friday,  September 14
Kol Nidre Tuesday, September 18
Yom Kippur Morning Wednesday, September 19
Yom Kippur Family Service Wednesday, September 19
Yom Kippur Afternoon  Yizkor, Ne’ilah Wednesday, September 19
Erev Sukkah  Sunday, September 23
Sukkot Morning Monday, September 24
Erev Simchat TorahCelebration Sunday, September 30
Simchat Torah Morning –Yizkor  Monday, October 1