High Holy Days

High Holy Day Services are held primarily in the TJM Community Hall; Tashlich is celebrated on the afternoon of the first day of Rosh Hashanah at Emily Oaks Park in Skokie, where we ceremonially cast our sins upon the waters of a nearby stream.

Our always popular Family Services on Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur are designed for families with school aged children. Led by the rabbi, cantorial soloist and members of the TJM Hebrew School, these services feature music and a story.  They are free and open to the community. For tickets, please call 847.676.1566 or email tjm@templejm.org.

Temple Judea Mizpah High Holy Day Schedule 2017-5778

Selichot Program Saturday, September 16   7:30 PM
Selichot Service Saturday, September 16 10:00 PM
Erev Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, September 20   7:30 PM
Rosh Hashanah Morning I Thursday, September 21 10:00 AM
Rosh Hashanah Family Service Thursday, September 21   2:30 PM
Tashlich Service Thursday, September 21   4:15 PM
Rosh Hashanah Morning II Friday, September 22 10:00 AM
Shabbat Shuvah Friday, September 22   7:30 PM
Kol Nidre Friday, September 29   7:30 PM
Yom Kippur Morning Saturday, September 30 10:00 AM
Yom Kippur Family Service Saturday, September 30   1:30 PM
Yom Kippur Afternoon  Yizkor, Ne’ilah Saturday, September 30   3:00 PM
Open Sukkah Table -Decorating, Services & Dinner Wednesday, October 4   5:00 PM
Sukkot Morning – Brunch & Study in the Sukkah Thursday, October 5 10:00 AM
Erev Simchat TorahCelebration Wednesday, October 11   7:00 PM
Simchat Torah Morning -Yizkor & Potluck Lunch Thursday, October 12 10:00 AM